This is the "Introduction" page of the "Criminal Justice Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Criminal Justice Research Guide  

Research assistance for students doing research in the area of Criminal Justice
Last Updated: Jul 13, 2017 URL: http://mckendree.libguides.com/criminaljustice Print Guide RSS Updates

Introduction Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

Welcome to McKendree University's Holman Library. We're glad you are here!

This guide will show you what library sources are available to you, give you help using them, and show you where to get additional assistance if you need it.

To use this guide, folow the tabs above to navigate to different topics. 

 

The Library Website

1. Accessing the Library Website

The first step in accessing library resources is to find our website. You can get there directly, or navigate from McKendree's home page. 

From the home page, click on "Academics" and then "Holman Library". 

Homepage

2.  Click on Find, and Journals & Articles

Once you are on the Library website, you will find options for Find, Help and About. Find has everything you can access, including the book catalog, journal articles, ebooks, and more. Help will show you how to get help on specific tasks, and how to ask questions generally. About will give you our hours, contact information, and other library information For the type of advanced research you will be doing, scroll past the search box on the library's front page, and down to the Find menu, where you will see a Journals and Articles link. 

Find, help, about

 

Accessing the Journals

3.  Click on A-Z Databases

Next, click on A-Z Databases. This is a list of all of the databases that are available to you. Criminal Justice touches so many areas of study, so you might use databases in sociology, psychology, business,  education...or many other areas. Consider your topic, and brainstorm a little, and you will find that the discipline of criminal justice has links to many other areas of study. See the Using Databases tab for a closer look at some specific databases. 

A-Z Databases

 

 

 

 

See the tabs above to learn more about the databases and explore search strategies. 

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip